RSpec my authoritae!

A short while ago I heard there was an open presentation call for MIX10. I thought about what the most fun thing i’ve been working on and I put together a proposal.  I’ve got no real illusions. That there are lots of other heavy hitters trying to present at mix.  I feel a bit like an underdog on this whole thing.  Regardless I’d really just love an opportunity to share with people the tech I am excited about.  This is my passion and if this seems like something that interests you, please consider voting for it.

My presentation is:

RSpec my Authoritae!

Interested in Behavior Driven Design (BDD)? Looking for sweet approaches that make testing more natural and flexible? By leveraging the flexibility of IronRuby and the natural testing framework of RSpec you might just find what you’re looking for! This presentation will showcase the ins and outs of getting started with this powerful combo.

http://visitmix.com/opencallvote/Entry?entryId=RSPECM158

Regardless of the outcome, my goal over the next few weeks is to put together some short videos and code samples on IronRuby and RSpec for people to play around with.

Thanks again!

Andrew

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Jeff Atwood  On January 7, 2010 at 3:55 am

    I wholeheartedly support this presentation…

    … title.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

