In this house, there will be SCRUM!

After failing to complete a significant amount of projects in a timely fashion…. I have decided to adopt a SCRUM style planning mechanism to accomplishing tasks in my home.  A few days ago my wife and I sat down and created a scrum board, wrote out our first stories, and tasked out the work that needs to be done.  We decided on doing 2 week sprints to make sure that we keep things rolling pretty fast.  For those who don’t know much about SCRUM, I will be adding my reflections on it and it’s use in my home.  For those who know SCRUM, my wife is not a programmer or has ever worked in the software field.  I am hoping to pull in as much expertise from people I know at work to help me accomplish success with this at home.

Wish us luck!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

