printf “Hello World!\n”

It all started on a dark and stormy night….

My name is Andrew and I am currently residing in the grand state of Arizona. I am originally from the East coast (Connecticut to be precise) which of course means I am better than everyone… or at least more pale. I am a web software engineer with a background in classical web (ASP) & windows development (VB5-6). More recently I have been working with ASP.NET, C#, and JavaScript. I am very interested in the future of software development, so I am studying C and Lisp. Moving forward w/o understanding the past can be very hazardous to one’s development. Besides, C & Lisp are ubergeek.

Professionally speaking, I have worked in banking fraud (Bank-of-America), Professional Web Development (Contractor-Rhino Internet), and in Higher education fund raising (Arizona State University, Columbia University)

I also have a major interest in information security. I have studied networking security, software security, and physical security. I have done work with encryption software, HttpModules for security, and I have given presentations on other aspects of security. I am also currently participating in the SHA1 collision testing (http://www.iaik.tugraz.at/research/krypto/collision/SHA1CollisionBasics.php). *Ranked within the top 25 participants as per this post

In my free time (yes I do have some), I am spending it with my most beautiful wife, my incredibly loud bird, or I am training in martial arts. I am a 2nd degree black belt in Aikibudo studying under C. Clark Sensei. (http://www.jiyushinkai.org) I also study a martial art called Shinto Muso Ryu Jo under P. Relnick (http://shinto-muso-ryu.org/)

This blog will be primarily dedicated to software engineering and other nerdy things I am researching. Bio section to be updated as needed.

Welcome 🙂
-A

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

